Home

I’ve been cheating on you. Not you, person reading this. You WordPress. I’ve been cheating on you with a another blog website. Namely with tumblr. I know, I know. I should have told you, but it just sort of…happened?

I blame my friend, whom I refer to as Lady Bones. It’s like a gateway drug. I wanted to share a gif I found on the website with her, and since we have incompatible tech, I thought, well I’ll just sign up for one and send her this.

She was already on tumblr, the photo I wanted to share was on tumblr, it all made perfectly innocent sense. And then I started…..browsing. Just here and there at a couple of things. An actor, a scene, something funny. Then it all just got out of hand. I don’t know!

It was all just so tantalizing. They make everything so easy, one click and you’re done! You’re an individual by the conglomerate of things you choose to put on there. It’s just that simple. I don’t have to put any original content up at all if I don’t want to, and still my page is awesome. And the page customization, so quick! She was easy and brightly colored and I’m weak!! She seduced me with Chris Pine and Zachary Quinto. How was I supposed to say no to that!

Please forgive me WordPress. You see how I capitalize your name and not tumblr’s? That’s love right there. I left blogger for you, remember?! I know I have to put more work into you, but that’s what makes our relationship so special. It’s not about the glitz and the glamour and sound bites. It’s about you and I creating a life together to make something we both love….

Wait a minute….

Don’t you brag about being the most popular blog on the web? And about having over 500,000 bloggers or something like that? Why am I apologizing to you when you have no fidelity to me! I take it all back now. I’m going to keep using Tumblr. Oh you like that, yeah I capitalized it, and least she doesn’t pretend to be something she isn’t.

And that ladies and gents is my explanation as to why it took me so long to post this week. I fell into the hands of tumblr and have been unsuccessful in extrapolating myself from said hands. In any case some slightly good news, I have some blogs pre-written…or half pre-written, they’re not done yet, but the ideas are there safe and sound. Which should make for some fairly simple and quick updating this coming week.

Toodles,
J.R.H.

Leave a Reply

