Home

I haven’t been updating for the past few weeks. This is news to no one as I’m sure the followers I’d acquired were only doing so to make me not feel bad about myself.  It’s okay and greatly appreciated. Usually I’d make some big promise like, I’m going to blog everyday, or I’m going to do three a week to make up for the absence….

But let’s just be honest, you know and I know that I’m not going to do it. I’ll have a ton of ideas that I never fully flesh out and by the end of the week I’ll be lucky to get the mandatory 1 blog out before Sunday.

In this case though, I don’t feel guilty really because, drum roll please……

I’ve been writing!!

Yay! The whole point of me starting this blog was for me to work on my writing skills outside of an academic environment.; to express the insane thoughts my friends/acquaintances/immediate family members don’t give a crap about and quite frankly there is no segue into a conversation about running zombies vs. shuffle zombies.

I’m not going to lie though, I have been spending an inordinate amount of time on Tumblr as stated in my previous post. It’s just so fun and entertaining.  I have forsaken my, albeit limited, time that I would spend on Twitter with Tumblr now, who’s nicer to me and has awesome grammar (for the most part). Bitches love awesome grammar (for the most part).

Back to the main point. I’ve been writing!! It excites me, that I’m excited about the fact that I’ve been writing! Which is exciting. It’s nothing extraordinary. In fact it’s a fanfic, which of course means the characters and setting aren’t mine and there is a general air of losery sadness about it, BUT I’m genuinely enthused by writing it.  It was actually supposed to just be a little short story  or a long short story, but now it seems to have grown some legs. I’m not sure what my end game with it will be, but I feel inspired to write it and that is all that matters to me at the moment.

I may even start giving my on story a shot again. I started writing on it, but the little monster that lives with my muse who looks a lot like me, but has a tail and is always drinking a red bull for some reason, told me I sucked and nobody would want to read it if I ever finished.  Also that I was fat….. She’s mean.

I’m going to spare youmyself of telling what the source material of my fic is, because quite honestly I don’t need your judgement limited wordpress community. That would be….Illogical.

I gave it away didn’t I?,

J.R.H.

 

One thought on “Welcome Back J.R.H.! Because I Know No One Else Will Say It

  1. *Coughs loudly* I may be the source and inspiration for your absence from WordPress and your current writing. I am like a demigod. I helped destroy and create in the same heartbeat. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

